Advisory Boards


We have assembled a medical dermatology advisory board composed of seven prominent thought leaders who together bring years of experience in clinical care, academia and research treating all forms of dermatologic diseases.  These therapeutic area experts provide important strategic counsel as the company identifies new opportunities and develops products to address unmet needs in dermatology.

Neal Bhatia, MD - Co-chair

Dr. Neal Bhatia serves as the director of clinical dermatology at Therapeutics Clinical Research in San Diego. He served as interim program director and as an associate clinical professor at Harbor-UCLA Medical Center Division of Dermatology. He has a background in immunology and has interests in systemic diseases as well as mechanisms of therapy, skin cancer, acne and rosacea. He is also active at many levels in the American Academy of Dermatology, and sits on several editorial and industry advisory boards. He is an active teacher for dermatologists, primary care physicians and patients. He has published in multiple journals and serves as editor for “Practical Dermatology.” Dr. Bhatia completed medical school at the University of Wisconsin in Madison, where he later served as an associate clinical professor and ran his private practice for nearly ten years before relocating to California.

Hilary Baldwin, MD - Co-chair

Dr. Hilary Baldwin, a board-certified dermatologist with nearly 25 of years of experience, is medical director of the Acne Treatment and Research Center in Morristown, N.J. Previously, she was associate professor and vice chair of the dermatology department at the State University of New York, where she spent more than 20 years caring for patients, conducting clinical studies and teaching hundreds of students. She was a founding board member and president of the American Acne and Rosacea Society, an alliance of dermatology medical professionals dedicated to elevating the understanding and treatment of two of the world’s most common dermatological conditions. Dr. Baldwin graduated from Boston University School of Medicine with honors.

Diane S. Berson, MD

Dr. Diane Berson is an associate professor of dermatology at Weill Medical College of Cornell University and an assistant attending dermatologist at the New York-Presbyterian Hospital. She has a private practice in New York City focusing on medical, surgical and cosmetic dermatology, and cutaneous oncology. Dr. Berson is past president and a current director of the Women’s Dermatologic Society. She is also a director of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery and the Medical Council of the Skin Cancer Foundation, a trustee of the Dermatology Foundation, and a founder of The American Society of Cosmetic Dermatology and Aesthetic Surgery and the American Acne and Rosacea Society. Dr. Berson received her medical degree at New York University School of Medicine, and was chief resident in dermatology at SUNY Downstate under Dr. Alan Shalita.

James Del Rosso, DO

Dr. James Del Rosso is a board-certified dermatologist with more than 25 years of experience in dermatology and dermatologic surgery. He is an internationally recognized leader in dermatology who teaches colleagues about skin diseases and has published extensively on dermatologic topics, including acne, eczema, rosacea, psoriasis and skin cancer. He is past president of the American Acne and Rosacea Society (AARS), the American Osteopathic College of Dermatology and the American Society for Mohs Surgery. He is very active in clinical research and is editor-in chief of the Journal of Clinical and Aesthetic Dermatology. In addition, he currently serves as chair of the AARS Education Committee and as a member of the Rosacea International Study Group. He also maintains a dermatology practice in Las Vegas, NV. Dr. Del Rosso completed his medical degree at Ohio University in Athens, Ohio.

Julie Harper, MD

Dr. Julie Harper is a board-certified dermatologist in private practice at the Dermatology and Skin Care Center of Birmingham, AL. She is a founding director of the American Acne and Rosacea Society, which was organized in 2005, and is the organization’s current president-elect. Dr. Harper has a private dermatology practice that focuses on general medical, surgical and cosmetic dermatology. She is a fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD) and currently serves on the AAD’s Acne Work Group, tasked with writing acne treatment guidelines. Dr. Harper is also a member of the Women’s Dermatologic Society and past president of the Alabama Dermatological Society. She received her medical training at the University of Missouri-Columbia.

Diane Thiboutot, MD

Dr. Diane Thiboutot is an endowed professor of dermatology at the Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine in Hershey, PA, and the associate dean of Clinical and Translational Research Education at Penn State University College of Medicine. Listed in “The Best Doctors in America,” she is a member of the AOA Honor Medical Society and is recent past president of the American Acne and Rosacea Society. In her practice at Hershey Medical Center, she specializes in the care of patients with acne and rosacea. Dr. Thiboutot directs research programs with the support from the National Institutes of Health and partners in the pharmaceutical industry. She received her medical degree and residency training in dermatology at the Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine and University Hospital.

Guy Webster, MD, PhD

Dr. Guy Webster, who has been named one of America’s Best Doctors, is a clinical professor of dermatology at Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia and a published author. He was the founding president of the American Acne and Rosacea Society and a fellow of the Pennsylvania Academy of Dermatology and of the American Academy of Dermatology. He is also a member of the Society for Investigative Dermatology. Dr. Webster has published numerous articles in a wide variety of publications and serves on the editorial boards of several dermatology publications. He received his Doctor of Medicine degree at the University of Pennsylvania.